970-306-0076

31621 Highway 6 (East Building) Edwards, CO 81632

Staff

Our Faculty & Administration are highly qualified and committed individuals who are dedicated to children and passionate about Christian education. The staff and faculty of Vail Christian Academy work hard to help each student understand their God-given worth and eternal value.

 

 

Ecclesiastes 4:12 says, “…a cord of three strands is not easily broken.”

 

 

The role of the faculty, staff and administration of Vail Christian Academy is to partner with you to assist in the teaching, nurturing and training of your children.

 

Administration / Teachers

 

Beth Raitt-Head of School

braitt@vailchristianacademy.org

970.306.0229

 

Beth is originally from Campbell, California but has lived in the Rocky Mountains for 18 years. She graduated from CSU Cal Poly- San Luis Obispo in 1995 and received her Multiple Subject and CLAD teaching credential from CSU-Northridge in 1996. She has had the privilege and opportunity to spend her entire career working with children of all ages. After teaching in California, she and her husband moved to Colorado where she started a successful large childcare center in Gypsum and was the Director/Owner for 5 years. Beth is the VCHS girl’s varsity basketball Head Coach. She has been married to her husband, Jim, for 20 years and they have 3 children.

 

Shannon O’Brien- Business Manager

sobrien@vailchristianacademy.org

 

 

Mindy Denissen- Office Manager
mdenissen@vailchristianacademy.org

 

 

Julie Heath-Director of Development/Upper Academy Science

jheath@vailchristianacademy.org

 

Kindergarten – Mrs. Kristen “Corky” Evans  

kevans@vailchristianacademy.org

 

First Grade – Mrs. Katie Cerda

kcerda@vailchristianacademy.org

 

Second Grade – Mrs. Dee Dee Emmer

demmer@vailchristianacademy.org

 

Third Grade – Mrs. Amy Alexander

aalexander@vailchristianacademy.org

 

Fourth Grade – Mrs. Allison Hansen

ahansen@vailchristianacademy.org

 

Fifth Grade – Ms. Kristen Hubler

khubler@vailchristianacademy.org

 

Upper Academy Math, Logic and US History- Mrs. Stacey Fischer

sfischer@vailchristianacademy.org

 

Upper Academy Language Arts/Spanish- Mrs. Connie Melzer

cmelzer@vailchristianacademy.org

 

Upper Academy Social Studies and Science- Mr. Tim Nottingham

tnottingham@vailchristianacademy.org

 

Physical Education and O2 Director- Mrs. Suzanne Johnson

sjohnson@vailchristianacademy.org

 

Music Teacher- Mr. JD Webster

 

Bible- Mr. Luke Wegner

 

Resource Teacher– Mrs. Bobbi Jo Barela
bbarela@vailchristianacademy.org

 

Art- Mrs. Wendy Greshko